top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBusisiwe Kagoentle Magae

Getting to know THE BLOGGER!


FestofolšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚thank you so much for taking time to visit my blog, it brings me so much happiness to know there are people out there interested enough to view this little vent hub i createdā¤.


I'm not here to teach or influence, i'm just an ordinary girl who wants to write about her wins and loses, her up days, down days, emotional days and just everything that comes with being a girl in her 20's trying to figure out her lifešŸ¤—.


Trust i'm not any different from most of you, i'm so normal and average that i use a samsung phone so don't worry, all this is going to be so relatablešŸ¤ŒšŸæ.


So my name is Busisiwe Mandisa Kagoentle Magae, part of my family is Zulu so im called Busisiwe in my house. Mandisa is like those non existent names that you have but Home Affairs will always recognisešŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£, and Kagoentle, my favorite. I never got to use it much until i reached Tertiary, well all my names are beautiful but i bet we can all agree that Kagoentle takes the cupšŸ¤—šŸ¤ŒšŸæ, it means God's beautiful creation.


Excuse any grammatical errors if you spot any, I'm trying to type this like how i would speak if i was telling a story.


I've been to 2 different universities before the one I'm currently in. Started at the University of Pretoria(Tukkies), hehe that's when i started self discovery and it was not a nice experience(will cover it on my next blogšŸ˜‚). I didn't leave that institution with a degree like i had planned, just a ton of mental issuesšŸ˜‘. Then i went to TUT, it wasn't a ride in the park as well but academics were academicing at least, never struggled much, but finances were horrible and causing me a lot of stress, then Covid struckšŸ˜’šŸ˜’. While chilling on my bed doing absolutely nothing like most people during the major lockdown in SA, I saw an opportunity advertised to study in either Rwanda or Mauritius through ALU education. Long story short, I got in and I'm in my second year of Bsc.(hons) Computing in the Mauritius campus.


I don't know what exactly I want to do with my life, but I'm still figuring it out. I know I don't want a 9 to 5, I mean no one does, but I haven't really figured out my purpose in life, and I will, at least I believe I will soon.


I like social media a lot yoooh, i spend hours on these platforms, instagram is my favorite but it doesnt like me back as muchšŸ˜‚hun cant even reach 1k followers but we move i guess(entle_black is the handle ), i go to FB for jokesšŸ˜‚, same with twitter, and LinkedIn for opportunities like once in a month because i always come back feeling so little after spending hours comparing myself to my peers who are doing the most, that app will be the death of mešŸ˜­.


I go partying sometimes, Mauritian alcohol doesn't like my body so I end up vomiting and with no memory of what exactly went down and quitting alcohol for the rest of the month. šŸ˜”


I don't like studying but i have to do it, and whether i like Computing or not is not a matter of importance right now, the goal is to get that degree. I have figured sometimes you have to be okay with what you have, especially if you don't know what you want, just like mešŸŒš.


Am I Business Oriented? No. Do I want to be? Yes!. What am I doing about it? Being a chicken and running away all the time.


Do i believe in myself? Honestly I don't know, but I know my fear of losing is way bigger than my desire to win, and that is probably why I never go for any opportunities presented, because I fear rejection.


Would I like to see myself do better in life? Definitely, i want to be more self confident, more positive, more ambitious and enthusiastic. I want to be okay with failure and rejection, understand that they do not define me or what my future looks like. I want to remove all these negative thoughts that cloud mt that i call being realisticšŸ˜”. Try new things, open doors, that's what I want for myself.


I hope you stick around to see if this happens throughout my journey of blogging. I want the positivity that I slowly invite into my life to motivate you to do the same, and for my reactions and views to help you understand that it's okay to sometimes feel the way you do and react the way you do. We are all just trying to be the best we can be.


šŸ¤šŸæšŸ¤šŸæDon't forget to view my next blog that details my journey in TuksšŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£that one is a must read.

That's MešŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ’Ø




11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page